About Us

The Texas Trees Foundation

The Texas Trees Foundation (Texas Trees) serves as a catalyst in creating a new green legacy for North Texas through transformational, research-based plans that educate and mobilize the public to activate the social, economic, environmental, and health benefits that trees and urban forestry provide for a better quality of life.

The Mission of the Texas Trees Foundation is (i) to preserve, beautify and expand parks and other public natural green spaces, and (ii) to beautify our public streets, boulevards and rights-of-way by planting trees and encouraging others to do the same through educational programs that focus on the importance of building and protecting the “urban forest” today as a legacy for generations to come.

Certificate of Incorporation:
Dallas Parks Foundation – 1982
Dallas Trees & Parks Foundation – 1988
Texas Trees Foundation – 2004

The Texas Trees Foundation has a vision for our community. It is a community comprised of beautiful, well maintained parks, shady tree-lined streets and boulevards, hiking, biking and nature trails, and other outdoor amenities which combine to form a living and working environment that enhances the economic value of its commercial areas and its neighborhoods, and nurtures the health, safety and quality of life of all its citizens; a community in which its citizens actively participate in building and sustaining its “urban forest.” The Foundation will serve as a catalyst in creating such a community.

North Texas has one of the most challenging urban climates in the United States. The Dallas Metroplex endures oppressive summer heat, limited rainfall, poor soils, and one of the nation’s worst problems with air pollution. Energy costs keep rising and the urban heat island effect continues to increase temperatures. Residents are at risk and need a solution.

Texas Trees Foundation provides education, trees, and other support needed to create more livable communities and better land stewards through a variety of initiatives, programs, projects and partnerships.

Staff

Ryan Larson

Director of Development and Communications

ryan@texastrees.org

Emily Fitzgerald

Southwestern Medical District Project Assistant

emily@texastrees.org

Marc Beaudoing

Operations Manager

marc@texastrees.org

Zaneta Oliver

Administrative Assistant

zaneta@texastrees.org

William Gering

Sr. Accounting Manager

william@texastrees.org

Bryan Beck

Education Manager

bryan@texastrees.org

Zach Wirtz

Urban Forestry Manager

zach@texastrees.org

Samantha Bradley

Cool Schools Coordinator

samantha@texastrees.org

Josh Wilbanks

Marketing Manager

joshua@texastrees.org

Eric Wettengel

Urban Forestry Coordinator

eric@texastrees.org

Lannie McClelen

Southwestern Medical District Project Coordinator

lannie@texastrees.org

Available Positions

We’re branching out and growing our team! Check out the listings below if you’re interested in joining the Texas Trees Foundation! (Positions will be removed once filled)

Urban Forestry Coordinator

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Bobby B. Lyle
Chairman
Lyco Holdings, Incorporated

Don M. Glendenning
Vice-President
Locke Lord LLP

Dan E. Patterson
Treasurer
Patterson Thoma Family Office

Board Members

Patrick D. Little
Turner Construction Co.

Stanley R. Levenson
Media Professional

Martha Gallier
Media Professional

Adam McGill
Secretary
Vistra Energy

Diane Scovell
Community Volunteer

Partners

Find Out More

Have questions for us? Maybe they can be answered in our FAQ section.
If you cannot find the answer to your question, contact us directly via email at info@texastrees.org.

FAQ

Contact Us

For more information about the Texas Trees Foundation please call us at 214.953.1184 or email info@texastrees.org.
Fill out our contact form to be added to our monthly newsletter with additional information and upcoming events!